It’s 2014 – Why Does This Blog Exist?

2014: Calling it out. I have fallen off the wagon more than I care to admit. I have the desire to make changes but have been too lazy to follow through.

I keep telling myself that I need the right motivation to get it right but you would think waking up loathing my body would be motivation enough. What about the countless people around me that are losing weight and looking great? If they can do it I certainly can. I tend to start things and get bored and give up. I have finally looked at enough before and after Weight Watchers / weight loss success stories where I don’t have to wonder if I can do this. I will do this. These people have lost 60, 80 and over 100 lbs and are doing fantastic and look amazing. I lost 29.5 lbs in 2012 and gained it all back. It would have been so much easier to lose the additional lbs from the 29.5 I had already but here I am, starting from scratch. I am the only one who can do this and I won’t stop until I do. I am 3 official and 6 non official days in and have lost 5lbs. This is positive and I feel good about this. I hope you aren’t sick of me and my failures and hope you want to read on.

I prefer look delish.
20140108-190940.jpg

Sidebar: POUTINE is good. So good in fact that my phone autocorrects it to all caps. Even now. My phone even knows how deep my love goes. Again, I prefer to look delish.

Why haven’t I just closed this blog? With apps like snapchat, Instagram, Twitter and so many different mediums to get a shorter message across – blogs are really way too much to read for the average person. If you have read this far I applaud you. Believe me, I have considered many times shutting it down. To be honest, the reason I haven’t and that I am writing now is because I really miss writing. There is something so therapeutic about it that it feels sometimes it was what I was born to do. I remember when I was a very young girl, before I knew how to write I would scribble lines as if I was writing endless words, page after page and I would do this, until I learned how to. Even now, many years later I get an incredible sensation when I open a brand new page and the feeling of joy I experience when my pen touches the blank page is unmatched. It is at this point that anything can happen and that possibilities are endless. Although this is not pen to paper, it is pretty damn close and I really want to prove to myself that I will succeed. I need accountability and this medium provides that for me.

Here I go again,
blog soon.
PFF

Ps: Find & follow me on Instagram: phattofittofab as a slightly different yet quicker, effective & a somewhat revealing approach to my journey.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

